Aerial photograph of the Immaculate Conception Chapel

The Office of the Dean Community

Welcome to the Community web site of the Office of the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences. The College is at the center of the diverse community of the University of Dayton, flourishing within the broader context of a comprehensive university. The College is the largest academic unit at UD, with eighteen departments and seven interdisciplinary program areas that offer more than fifty undergraduate and graduate degree programs. It is also the home of eight endowed chairs and four specialized institutes and centers. The College serves not only its own students, but also the students of the professional schools; and ensures that basic, as well as applied fields of study, are available to all students. Likewise, the Office of the Dean, and the College as a whole depends on a diverse, capable network of faculty, staff and students whose dedication contribute to the success of the programs we offer.