About Us

The Department of Music offers several degree programs including the Bachelor of Music, with majors in performance, composition, music therapy or music education; and the Bachelor of Arts, with concentrations in Jazz Studies and Music Studies. Minors are offered in Music and Music Technology. In addition, a certificate in church music is available.

Through a cooperative program with the School of Education and Health Sciences, the department also offers the Master of Science in Education with a Music Education concentration.

The Department of Music is a fully accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Music. The music therapy degree is approved by the American Music Therapy Association. The music education degree is licensed by the State of Ohio.