The College of Arts & Sciences Operations Manual

Information may be explored through the tabs at the top of this page. Links to frequently requested information and a table of contents can be found in the For More Information listing.

Dean's Executive Council

Dr. Paul H. Benson Dr. Donald L. Pair
Dr. John Erdei Dr. Donald J. Polzella
Dr. Judith Huacuja Dr. Dan Thompson
Dr. Laura M. Leming, FMI   

Sub-Disciplinary Council Representatives

Humanities: Dr. Dan Thompson
Performing and Visual Arts: Dr. Judith L. Huacuja
Social Sciences: Dr. Laura M. Leming, FMI
Physical and Life Sciences: Dr. John Erdei

Council of Chairpersons and Program Directors


Dr. Miguel Diaz Dr. William Portier
Dr. Ellen Fleischmann Dr. Juan Santamarina
Dr. Jonathan Hess Dr. Daniel Thompson
Dr. Sheila Hassell Hughes Dr. William Trollinger
Dr. John Inglis Dr. Rebecca Whisnant
Dr. Vincent Miller Sr. Angela Ann Zukowski
Dr. Francisco Peñas-Bermejo    

Performing and Visual Arts:

Prof. Darrell Anderson Dr. Sharon Gratto
Dr. Richard Chenoweth Dr. Judith Huacuja

Social Sciences:

Dr. Jack Bauer Dr. Arthur Jipson
Dr. Marybeth Carlson    Dr. Laura Leming, FMI
Mr. Richard Ferguson  Dr. Carolyn Roecker Phelps
Bro. Raymond Fitz Dr. Jason Pierce
Dr. Natalie Hudson LTC Daniel Redden
Dr. Laura Hume


Dr. John Erdei Dr. Peter Powers
Dr. Daniel Goldman     Dr. Jayne Robinson
Dr. Joe Mashburn Dr. Kathy Scheltens
Dr. Mark Masthay Dr. Medhi Zargham

Academic Committees

The Academic Affairs Committee and the Graduate Committee operate within the College of Arts and Sciences.

Several University-wide committees frequently deal with issues of importance to the College. University-wide committees whose membership includes representatives from the College of Arts and Sciences are: the Committee on Mini-Courses; the Committee on General Education and Competencies; the Graduate Leadership Council; and the Academic Senate.

Access more information about these committees from the links at right.