Dining here is like being home.

Welcome to Dining Services

Experience a world of cuisines and feel at home.

Dining Services Fall 2014 Hours of Operation are unavailable at this time

 

Mon- Thurs

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

Marycrest

    The Crest Express


 

 

 

 

Virginia Kettering

    Passports     The Grainary

 

 

 

The Emporium

 Barrett

(Faculty, staff, and graduate students)

 Kennedy Union Food Court

 The Runway

  (Inside Kennedy Union)

Riverview Cafe' 

(located at 1700 S. Patterson)

Stuart's Landing

Galley

Chill

Summer 2014 Hours of Operation (beginning May 5th)

 
 Monday - Thursday
Friday 
Saturday
Sunday 
 
 
Kennedy Union Food Court

(beginning Monday May 19th)

7:30am- 2:30pm 
7:30am - 2:30pm 
 Closed
 Closed
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Barrett Dining Room
Closed 
Closed
   
 
 Closed
     
 
 
 
Closed
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Marycrest (begining Monday May 12th)
 4:30pm- 9:30pm
Closed 
 Closed
 4:30pm-9:30pm
 
 
The Emporium
 
Closed 
 
 Closed
 Closed
 
 Closed
 
 
 
VWK's The Grainary
Closed 
Closed 
 Closed
Closed 
 
 
VWK's Passports
Closed 
 Closed
Closed 
 Closed
 
 
 Riverview Cafe' (located at 1700 S. Patterson)
 
 
11am-2pm        
 
 
11am-2pm
 Closed
 Closed
 
 
 STUART'S LANDING
Closed 
Closed 
 Closed
Closed 
 
 
 THE GALLEY
 Closed
Closed 
 Closed
 Closed
 
 
 THE CHILL
Closed 
 Closed
 Closed
 Closed
 
 

 

 

Meal Plans

Residence Hall Students

Students residing in a traditional residence hall (Marycrest, Founders, Stuart, V.W. Kettering, and Marianist) are required to purchase a Meal Plan.  You may select either the Standard Plan or the Flexible Plan.  Meal Plans can be used in all of the Dining Services’ locations:  dining rooms, restaurant, the  mini-grocery/full-service deli, the convenience store, The Galley, Brown Street Bistro, and The Chill.   All Dining Services’ locations are a’ la carte; there are no all-you-care-to-eat dining rooms.

 Neighborhood/Commuter Students 

Students in the apartment system or University houses and students that commute may elect to purchase a Neighborhood Meal Plan (usable in Dining Services’ locations only).  Students receive an additional 10% for every $100 purchased.

Nutrition, Diets, & Food Allergies

Dining Services offers a variety of nutritional services to the UD community. If you have questions about nutrition, require a special diet, or have food allergies, please contact Joan via phone at (937) 229-2446, or email her at jbauman1@udayton.edu. 

Any student, faculty, or staff at the University can consult with Joan Bauman, the University's administrative dietitian.  Nutritional brochures can be found at each dining location and online by selecting Healthy Lifestyle Resources

Nutrition facts are available for most items on our weekly menus. To view nutrition information about a menu item, go to our menus on the Porches UD Daily tab, and click on the nutrition icons (N). Or visit our Today's Menu tab on this site.

DISCLAIMER: The University of Dayton does not guarantee the accuracy of nutrition information provided on this site.  Ingredient and nutrition content of foods may vary due to changes in product formulation, portion size and other factors beyond our control. The nutrition analyses provided here includes some degree of variability. Guests with food allergies, food intolerances, or other special diets should consult the Chef or Dining Manager of each dining facility for specific ingredient questions. Guests may also set-up a meeting with the Dining Services Dietitian, Joan Bauman.

Catering

UD's catering operation can meet all your dining needs.  Whether you are planning a lunch meeting or a formal reception, we can help you plan every aspect of the meal.

We appreciate your orders -- by phone (229-2216) or online order form.

Please include this information to expedite your order:

  • Event date
  • Reservation number
  • Department or group name
  • Contact person and phone number
  • Email address
  • Building and room number
  • Estimated number of guests
  • Start and finish time
  • Account number
  • Menu items
  • Room layout and Agenda Info

Please feel free to contact any member of our management team

Dining Services
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-0404

Name Title Location Phone Email
Paula Smith Executive Director   Powerhouse (937) 229-2441 psmith1@udayton.edu
Kathy Browning Associate Director Powerhouse (937) 229-2441 kbrowning1@udayton.edu
Joan Bauman Administrative Dietitian Powerhouse (937) 229-2446 jbauman1@udayton.edu
Douglas Lemaster   Associate Director Kennedy Union (937) 229-2234 dlemaster1@udayton.edu
Mary Eilbeck Associate Director Marycrest (937) 229-3187 meilbeck1@udayton.edu
Barbara Gilbert General Manager Virginia Kettering   (937) 229-4530 bgilbert1@udayton.edu
Sue Falter General Manager Marycrest (937) 229-3161 sfalter1@udayton.edu
Lisa Glaser General Manager Kennedy Union Dining (937) 229-2236 lglaser1@udayton.edu
Mike Manning Manager The Emporium (937) 229-1436 mmanning1@udayton.edu