Statute of Mary on the University of Dayton campus seen in a moon-lit sky.

They Take a Pledge:
We Will Enrich the University's Marianist Character.

The Marianist Educational Associates is an initiative among the three Marianist Universities to build strong partners with members of the Society of Mary. Each year, faculty, staff and administrators are invited to deepen their understanding of and their commitment to the traditions and beliefs that make the University of Dayton a Catholic and Marianist community.

Marianist Educational Associates (MEAs) participate in a formation program filled with readings, reflections and sharing of insights. This year the formation retreat will be held at St. Mary’s University in San Antonio, TX from May 29th to June 3rd. At the end of the academic year during a special service, the MEAs make a public commitment to sustain and enrich the University's Catholic and Marianist character. Following the initial retreat, the MEAs meet once a month from September to May to continue their formation by developing, strengthening, and advancing our Catholic and Marianist philosophy of education.

The 2014-15 Marianist Educational Associates cohort is being formed now. Information sessions are scheduled for Thursday, January 30th, at 1:00 P.M. in Kennedy Union 207 and Monday, February 10th at 9:30 A.M. in Kennedy Union 207. If you are unable to attend one of the information sessions and have questions, please contact Joan McGuinness Wagner (9-3094).

Those interested in submitting an application can download the application. The deadline for applications is February 21st, 2014. Applications should be sent to Joan McGuinness Wagner (

Download the Application Form >>

Review the MEA Guidelines.

Meet the 2013-2014 Associates

Associates Cohort University Department
Maureen Anderson 2013-2014 Law Library
Mary Lou Andrews 2013-2014 Education & Allied Professions
Karla Brooks 2013-2014 Advancement
Maria Burkett 2013-2014 Campus Ministry
Monica Duffy 2013-2014 Human Resources
Catherine Mix 2013-2014 Enrollment Management
Angie Petrovic 2013-2014 Athletics
Leanne Stidham 2013-2014 Student Development

Meet the 2012-2013 Associates

Associate Cohort University Department
Irene Dickey 2012-2013 Management & Marketing
Bill Fischer 2012-2013 Student Development
Sean Gallivan 2012-2013 Physical Therapy 
Kevin Kelly 2012-2013 School of Education & Health Sciences
Mark Masthay 2012-2013 Chemistry
Mickey McCabe 2012-2013 UDRI
Kathy Molnar 2012-2013 Human Resources
Robin Oldfield 2012-2013 Environmental Health/Safety/Risk Management
Scott Schneider 2012-2013 Engineering Technology
Chris Schramm 2012-2013 Student Development
Teresa Wehmeyer 2012-2013 Accounting
Angela Ann Zukowski, MHSH 2012-2013 Institute for Pastoral Initiatives

Meet the 2010-2011 Associates

Associates Cohort University Department
Randy Groesbeck 2010-2011 SD-Public Safety
Fred Jenkins 2010-2011 Rosech Library
Katie Kinnucan-Welsch 2010-2011 Teacher Education
Julie Mitchell 2010-2011 Continuing Education & Special Programs
Peg Mount 2010-2011 Engineering Technology
Steve Neiheisel 2010-2011 Arts and Sciences
Don Pair 2010-2011 Arts & Sciences-Office of the Dean
Margaret Pinnell 2010-2011 Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Joe Saliba 2010-2011 Office of the Provost
Kimberly Trick 2010-2011 Chemistry

Meet the 2009-2010 Associates

Associates Cohort University Department
Julie Banks 2009-2010 Retail Operations/Bookstore
David Darrow 2009-2010 International Studies & Human Rights Programs
Pat Donnelly 2009-2010 Sociology/Anthropology/Social Work
Brad Duncan 2009-2010 Graduate School
Sundar Kumarasamy 2009-2010 Enrollment Management
Tony Saliba 2009-2010 Engineering
Joe Untener 2009-2010 Engineering
Kathy Webb 2009-2010 University Libraries