Aerial photograph of the Immaculate Conception Chapel

Committees

Committee on Residential Affairs

Chair: Sarah Dickson

contact: sdickson1@udayton.edu

Committee on Academic Affairs

Chair: Dominic Sanfilippo

contact: sanfilippod1@udayton.edu

Membership in the Committee on Academic Affairs includes each of SGA's academic representatives, who also serve in several different committees of the Academic Senate (http://www.udayton.edu/academicsenate/#2). Other members of those Senate committees (listed below) include academic faculty and staff. Each member's associated committee in the Academic Senate are listed after their names. 

APC- Academic Policies Committee
SAPC- Student Academic Policies Committee
FAC- Faculty Affairs Committee
CAPC- Common Academic Program Committee
ECAS- Executive Committee of the Academic Senate

Zack Martin- CAPC- APC
Eric Taglieri- FAC
Katie Willard- FAC
Stephen Brown- SAPC
Andy Kurzhals- SAPC

Jasmine Lahoud- SAPC- ECAS

The Academic Representatives of the Student Government Association are pleased to announce that we will be accepting applications for the 2014 Academic Conference Grant beginning March 11th. The Academic Conference Grant is available for students who wish to present, or have already presented, original research at an academic conference during the Spring 2014 semester. Visit the "Initiatives" tab of our homepage to download an application.

THE DEADLINE FOR SUMISSION OF APPLICATIONS HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO APRIL 4TH AT 5 PM!

Committee on Campus Unity

Chair: Marissa Sander

contact: sanderm2@udayton.edu

Religious and Faith Affiliates Committee

Chair: Ian Dollenmayer - dollenmayeri1@udayton.edu

Members:

Jim Vogel
-- vogelj3@udayton.edu
Carl Ruf
-- rufc01@udayton.edu
Fatema Albalooshi
-- albalooshif1@udayton.edu
Justin Dickman
-- dickmanj1@udayton.edu

Finance Committee

Chair: Vice President of Finance Allie Michel

contact: allison.i.michel@gmail.com

Issues and Bylaws Committee

Chair: Ian Dollenmayer

Members:

Raphaella Norahun-Chaneyalew
-- norahunchaneyalewr1@udayton.edu
Dominic Sanfilippo
-- sanfilippod1@udayton.edu
Peter Holt
-- peterbholtjr@gmail.com
Conor Kutner
-- kutnerc1@udayton.edu
Megan Abbate
-- abbatem2@udayton.edu
Jake Rettig
-- jacob.d.rettig@gmail.com
Elaine Laux
-- lauxe1@udayton.edu
Alyssa Bovell
-- bovella1@udayton.edu

Special Programs Committee

Chair: Katie Giacomini - giacominik1@gmail.com

Members:

Randy Brackman

-- rbrackman1@udayton.edu

Morgan Beemiller

-- mbeemiller1@udayton.edu

Victoria Singleton

-- singletonv1@udayton.edu

Elections Committee

Co-Chair: Morgan Draves

contact: dravesm1@udayton.edu

Co-Chair: Sam Hattrup

contact: hattrups1@udayton.edu