Aerial photograph of the Immaculate Conception Chapel

Where To Find Us When You Need Us.

Our commitment as student affairs practitioners is to create an array of diverse learning experiences that exemplify student success. Call, email or stop by our office.  We are eager to partner with you to ensure the best college experience possible.

Community Living

Dean of Students
Associate Vice President for Student Development and Dean of Students

Christine H. Schramm
Gosiger Hall Room 202
cschramm1@udayton.edu

937-229-1212

Community Standards and Civility Home and Staff

Associate Dean of Students and Director of Community Standards & Civility

Debra P. Monk
Gosiger Hall Room 233
dmonk1@udayton.edu

937-229-4627

Housing and Residence Life Home

Assistant Dean of Students and Executive Director of Housing and Residence Life

Steven T. Herndon
Gosiger Room 216
sherndon1@udayton.edu
937-229-3317

Housing and Residence Life Staff

Office of Multicultural Affairs Home

Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Multicultural Affairs

Patty L. Alvarez, Ph.D.
Alumni Hall Room 110
palvarez1@udayton.edu
937-229-3634

Office of Multicultural Affairs Staff

Coordinator, Sexual Violence Prevention Education 

Kristen Altenau
Gosiger Hall Room 206
kaltenau1@udayton.edu

937-229-1217

Top

Health and Wellness

Health and Wellness Home
Assistant Vice President for Health and Wellness and Director of the Counseling Center

Steven D. Mueller, Ed.D.
Gosiger Hall Room 116
smueller1@udayton.edu
937-229-3141

Campus Recreation Home
Director of Campus Recreation

Melissa Longino
mlongino1@udayton.edu
937-229-2701

Campus Recreation Staff

Community Wellness Services Home

Assistant Dean of Students and Director of Community Wellness Services

Vacant
Gosiger Hall Room 123
mdever1@udayton.edu
937-229-1233

Community Wellness Services Staff

Health Center Home

Director of Student Health

Mary P. Buchwalder, M.D.
Gosiger Hall Health Center
mbuchwalder1@udayton.edu
937-229-3131

Health Center Staff

Counseling Center Home

Associate Director of the Counseling Center

Rebecca A. Cook, Ph.D.
Gosiger Hall Room 105
rcook1@udayton.edu
937-229-3141

Counseling Center Staff

Top

Leadership Formation

Leadership Formation Home
Assistant Vice President for Student Development

Cari S. Wallace

Gosiger Hall Room 119
cwallace1@udayton.edu
937-229-2229

Center for Student Involvement Home
Executive Director of the Center for Student Involvement

and Kennedy Memorial Union

Amy D. Lopez-Matthews
Kennedy Memorial Union Room 241
alopezmatthews1@udayton.edu
937-229–3333

Center for Student Involvement Staff

Greek Life and Leadership Programs Home

Director of Greek Life and Leadership Programs

Kevin Cane
Kennedy Memorial Union Room 241
kcane1@udayton.edu
937-229–4114

Greek Life and Leadership Programs Staff

New Student Programs Home
Director of New Student Programs

Re'Shanda Grace-Bridges
Gosiger Hall Room 131A
rgracebridges1@udayton.edu
937-229-2229
New Student Programs Staff

New Student Programs Student Leaders

Director of Communications and Community Relations

Edel M. Jesse 
Gosiger Hall Room 225A
ejesse1@udayton.edu
937-229-3497

Commitment to Community (pdf)

Director of Information Technology

Brian Turner

Gosiger Hall Room 131C
bturner1@udayton.edu
937-229-3356

Top

Office of the Vice President

Student Development
Vice President for Student Development

William M. Fischer, J.D.

Gosiger Hall Room 223
wfischer1@udayton.edu
937-229-3682

Administrative Assistant

Annette Mitchell

Gosiger Hall Room 223
amitchell2@udayton.edu
937-229-3331

Director of Budgets and Financial Operations

Nancy Stork 

Gosiger Hall Room 224
nstork1@udayton.edu
937-229-3362

Coordinator of Assessment and Planning

Justin Keen

Gosiger Hall Room 201
jkeen1@udayton.edu
937-229-3370

Top