Aerial photograph of the Immaculate Conception Chapel

Web Content Services

For every University-related web communication purpose, we have a tool. Browse the various tools supported by UDit to find the one best-suited for the information you want to share. Then, request assistance from the designated contact.

For questions about web tools and publishing resources, contact: webservices@udayton.edu.

UDit-supported Web Tools

What is your purpose?

Use this Tool

Share with

Who to Contact

How to Request

Academic or administrative
(groups)
Google Sites Selected internal/ external members Webservices Submit Google site request
Blog (group or unit) Cascade Public audience Webservices Submit blog site request
Calendars (groups) Google Calendar Selected internal/ external members Helpdesk Email request to Helpdesk
Course/learning management Isidore UD users only Elearning
Directory/
Fac/staff profiles
Cascade Public audience Unit content
manager*
 
Document
(business-sensitive)
Porches Selected internal members Helpdesk Submit group request at Porches
Document
(group shared)
Google Docs Selected internal/ external users Gmail account holder  
Document
(public)
Cascade Public audience Unit content
manager*
 
Event calendar listing
Calendar Public audience Submit event at Calendar
Event registration:
Conferences, camps, programs, symposia, etc.

Marketplace uStore
or
eCommons

Public audience Webservices Email request to Webservices
Financial
transaction
Marketplace uStore/uPay Public audience Webservices Email request to Webservices
Group email Google Groups Selected internal/ external members Helpdesk Email request to Helpdesk
Institute, center
or lab website
Cascade Public audience Unit content
manager*
 

Office/department website

Cascade Public audience Unit content
manager*
 
Online form Cascade Public audience Unit content
manager*
 
Redirect/vanity URLs
Short URLs
go.udayton (textual)
or
udayton.co (tiny)
Public audience Webservices

go.udayton.edu request

udayton.co/create/

Student
collaboration
Google Apps Selected members Gmail account holder  
Student
organization
Student organizations websites UD users only Studentorgs  
URL Redirects Redirect Manager Public Webservices Email request to Webservices

Tools available from other University offices

Image storage - archive of UD photography webDAM Public Marketing Services
Video storage - any UD-related content UD Youtube or Vimeo Public or selected internal/ external members Marketing Services
Research Archives - any UD-produced publications; conferences proceedings, etc. eCommons Public Libraries

* Unit Content Manager Contact Information

Note: Emails should be addressed to username@udayton.edu

College of Arts and Sciences: Katie Timko, 9-3742 (mtimko1)
Continuing Education: Elizabeth Timmons, 9-2247 (etimmons1)
Finance and Administrative Affairs: Elizabeth Timmons, 9-2247 (etimmons1)
LTC and Provost: Andrea Wade, 9-1723 (awade1)
Library: Fran Rice, 9-3551 (frice1)
Porches: UDit Help Desk, 9-3888 (helpdesk@udayton.edu)
School of Business Administration: Dave Ausdenmore, 9-4806 (dausdenmoore1)
School of Education and Health Sciences: Christina Dendy, 9-3029 (cdendy1)
School of Engineering: Karen Updyke, 9-5037 (kupdyke1)
School of Law: Denise Baker, 9-3342 (dbaker3)
Student Development: Edel Jesse, 9-3497 (ejesse1)
Student organizations: Chris M. Johnson, 9-3333 (cjohnson3)