FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

ACADEMIC SENATE UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON 2022-2023

MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, February 14, 2023 2-3:15 pm – Kennedy Union 311

Zoom Link

Chair: Grant Neeley

Members: Lois Cavucci, Jacob Cress, Jen Dalton, Wiebke Diestelkamp, Jon Fulkerson, Erin Kunz, Suki Kwon, Danielle Poe, Chris Roederer, Kathy Webb, Mary Ziskin, Carolyn Phelps (ex-officio), Isaac Grude, Siobhan Hunter (*Members present at this meeting are bolded.*)

Time	Agenda Item	Presenter	Action	Materials
2 pm	Discussion of DRAFT POLICY	Grant Neeley	Unanimous Vote for approval	
	Outreach plan prior to and Senate vote 24FEB	<u>Final In-person Sessions, held Wednesday, Feb 15 at 5pm in Fitz</u> Hall, room 469. Facilitated by Lissa Cupp, Jennifer Dalton, Andrea Wells		
	Outcome possibilities	Discussed what might happen if the vote was not passed. Agreed that if Senate still wanted to consider the policy, there option would be another outreach campaign.		
	Close meeting	Grant Neeley		

References: Charge to FAC

DOC 2017-01 University Promotion Policy for Clinical Faculty/Faculty of Practice

DOC 2018-03: University Promotion Policy for Lecturers

DOC 2021-05: Revisions to DOC 2006-10 University Promotion and Tenure Policy

Ecommons link to Senate Documents

Google Drive and Working Documents