Arts Events for January 2017

Note: While we make every effort to keep this listing up to date, event details are subject to change. All events are free and open to the public unless otherwise noted.


Transcendent

Transcendent

Tuesday, Jan. 10 - Thursday, Jan. 26

Index, a University of Dayton Project Space, and the Department of Art and Design present a student group exhibition in the Front Street Warehouse space in downtown Dayton.


Ferguson Voices

Ferguson Voices: Disrupting the Frame

Tuesday, Jan. 17 - Friday, Feb. 3

The Human Rights Center and PROOF: Media for Social Justice present the inaugural run of a photo exhibition showcasing the work of the Moral Courage Project.


Lanese

Multiverse

Thursday, Jan. 19 – Thursday, Feb. 16

An art exhibit curated by Emily Sullivan Smith.


The Litany of Loreto in Images

Tuesday, Jan. 24 - Friday, Mar. 10

The symbolic illustrations of the Litany of Loreto by Josef Sebastian Klauber (ca. 1700 –1768) are of great spiritual riches and motivation. Mary’s profile is that of the exalted Mother, Virgin and Queen, as suits the period.


Bathgate

Bach Unwound: Ashley Bathgate, Cello

Wednesday, January 25

 Ashley Bathgate will perform selections of classic Bach, as well as from the recently commissioned “Bach Unwound” Project.


REVIVE

Thursday, Jan. 26 - Thursday, Feb. 23

The 2016-17 IACT Installation Series continues on the QUEST from one’s own selfish “I” to the need for a collaborative “we.” After exploring binary decisions, confronting control and order, and moving towards a sense of release, how do we regain strength and energy today in order to pave the way forward?  

Contact Us

The Arts at UD

300 College Park 
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2620

937-229-5104 

Connect