Thursday September 15, 2016

Arts Events: September 15, 2016

The Zora String Quartet kicks off the University's ArtsLIVE program's 55th season and starts the Vanguard Legacy Concert initiative. We invite you to enjoy this and many other inspiring arts experiences during the upcoming weeks.

Hans Friedrich Grohs: Artist and Mystic
August 8 - November 13. International Marian Research Institute
More information >

White Box Gallery: 'SENSATIONALIZE'
Tuesday, September 6 - Tuesday, September 27. White Box Gallery, located at ArtStreet
Opening Reception: Tuesday, September 6, 5:00 - 7:00 pm
More information >

Four Women: A Tribute to Nina Simone & the Black Arts Movement
Friday, September 16, 8:00 - 10:00 pm. Boll Theatre
More information >

Zora String Quartet
A Vanguard Legacy Concert
Sunday, September 18, 4:00 - 5:30 pm. Sears Recital Hall
More information >

Faculty Artist Recital: Andrea Chenoweth Wells
Monday, September 19, 8:00 - 9:00 pm. Sears Recital Hall
More information >

Pre-Concert Talk: Under the Influence
Wednesday, September 21, 6:30 - 7:20 pm. Sears Recital Hall
More information >

ArtsLIVE Concert: Akropolis
Wednesday, September 21, 8:00 - 9:30 pm. Sears Recital Hall
More information >

Exhibition: Strange Bruises / Ghosts Emerging
Thursday, September 22 - Thursday, October 27, during gallery hours. Gallery 249
More information >

Fall Concert: University of Dayton Chorale
Sunday October 16, 7:00 - 8:30 pm. Lutheran Church of Our Savior, 155 E. Thruston Blvd.
More information >

Concert: University Orchestra at the Dayton Art Institute
Sunday, October 23, 2:00 - 4:00 pm, Dayton Art Institute Renaissance Auditorium, 456 Belmonte Park West
More information >

Concert: Dayton Jazz Ensemble and University Jazz Band
Monday, October 24, 8:00 - 10:00 pm, Kennedy Union Ballroom
More information>

Concert: Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Tuesday, October 25, 8:00 - 10:00 pm, Kennedy Union Ballroom
More information >

Faculty Early Music Recital
Wednesday, October 26, 8:00 - 9:30 pm, Sears Recital Hall
More information >

ArtsLIVE Lecture: Global Sea Level Rise
Thursday, October 27, 6:00 - 7:00 pm, Sears Recital Hall
More information >

ArtsLIVE Concert: Jenny Q Chai
Thursday, October 27, 8:00 - 9:30 pm, Sears Recital Hall
More information >

Learn more about the Arts at the University of Dayton >

Related Links

Previous Post

Next Post

Suggested Links

Social Media