Wednesday February 15, 2017

Arts Events: February 15, 2017

ArtsLIVE connects audiences with outstanding, adventurous programing such as the MVP Jazz Quartet and the Del Sol Quartet (pictured). Join us for these and many other inspiring arts experiences during the upcoming weeks.

Multiverse
Four-person art exhibition on Thursday, Jan. 19 – Thursday, Feb. 16, Radial Gallery, during gallery hours.
More Information >

The Litany of Loreto in Images
Exhibition of rare books on Tuesday, Jan. 24 - Friday, Mar. 10, International Marian Research Institute, during gallery hours.
More Information >

REVIVE
The IACT Installation Series continues Thursday, Jan. 26 - Thursday, Feb. 23, Artstreet White Box Gallery, during gallery hours.
More Information >

Preconcert Jazz Conversation
Dave Barber, WYSO radio, will talk with members of the MVP Jazz Quartet on Thursday, Feb. 16 from 6:45 - 7:20 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

MVP Jazz Quartet
All-star quartet plays in tribute to jazz composers James Williams and Mulgrew Miller on Thursday, Feb. 16 from 8 - 9:30 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Symphonic Wind Ensemble and University Orchestra
A musical performance conducted by Dr. Patrick Reynolds on Sunday, Feb. 19 from 3 - 4 p.m. in the Kennedy Union Boll Theatre.
More Information >

Concert Band
The University of Dayton's Concert Band performs a free concert on Monday, Feb. 20, 8 - 9 p.m. in the Kennedy Union Ballroom.
More Information >

Tacit Reflections
An exhibition by visiting artist Ryan Stander, Thursday, Feb. 23 – Wednesday, Mar. 22 in the Radial Gallery during gallery hours.
More Information >

Enmity of the People
An original adaptation of Henrik Ibsen’s An Enemy of the People on Friday, Feb. 24, Saturday, Feb. 25 and Sunday, Feb. 26 in the Black Box Theatre.
More Information, Feb. 24 and 25 >
More Information, Feb. 25 >

Guest Artist: Kotaro Fukuma, Piano
A performance by Tokyo-born pianist Kotaro Fukuma on Monday, Feb. 27 from 8 - 9:30 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Dayton Jazz Ensemble and University Jazz Band
An evening of jazz entertainment on Tuesday, Feb. 28, 8 - 9:30 p.m. in the Kennedy Union Boll Theatre.
More Information >

REVEAL
The 12th annual Citizens of the World installation highlights students’ experiences through visual and expressive storytelling. Thursday, Mar. 9 - Thursday, Apr. 6 in the Artstreet White Box Gallery, during gallery hours.
More Information >

Del Sol Quartet presents Earth Cry: A View from the World Down Under
A pre-concert lecture, reception and concert on Thursday, Mar. 16, 6:45 - 7:20 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Dayton Contemporary Dance Company presents Vantage Points: A Read Between the Lines
A look at storytelling through contemporary dance on Saturday, Mar. 4 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, Mar. 5 at 4 p.m. The Victoria Theatre, Dayton.
More Information, Saturday show >
More Information, Sunday show >

Learn more about the Arts at the University of Dayton >

Related Links

Previous Post

Next Post

Suggested Links

Social Media