Wednesday March 1, 2017

Arts Events: March 1, 2017

The work of students and faculty in the department of music, the department of art and design, and the theatre, dance and performance technology program are highlighted this month. Join us for these and many other inspiring arts experiences during the upcoming weeks.

The Litany of Loreto in Images
Exhibition of rare books on Tuesday, Jan. 24 - Friday, Mar. 10, International Marian Research Institute, during gallery hours.
More Information >

Tacit Reflections
An exhibition by visiting artist Ryan Stander, Thursday, Feb. 23 – Wednesday, Mar. 22 in the Radial Gallery during gallery hours.
More Information >

Dayton Contemporary Dance Company presents Vantage Points: A Read Between the Lines
A look at storytelling through contemporary dance on Saturday, Mar. 4 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, Mar. 5 at 4 p.m. The Victoria Theatre, Dayton.
More Information, Saturday show >
More Information, Sunday show >

REVEAL
The 12th annual Citizens of the World installation highlights students’ experiences through visual and expressive storytelling. Thursday, Mar. 9 - Thursday, Apr. 6 in the Artstreet White Box Gallery, during gallery hours.
More Information >

Del Sol Quartet presents Earth Cry: A View from the World Down Under
A pre-concert lecture, reception and concert on Thursday, Mar. 16, 6:45 - 7:20 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Neave Trio
A Vanguard Legacy Concert by the critically-acclaimed Neave Trio on Sunday, Mar. 19, 4 - 5:30 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Aviatori, Faculty Piano Trio
The Piano Trio, by Franz Schubert op. 99 is presented by Department of Music faculty on Monday, Mar. 20, 8 - 9:30 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

About Being ...
A collaboratively crafted new work with the idea of the story circle where people come together and share stories, at 8 - 10 p.m. on Friday, Mar. 24 and Saturday, Mar. 25 in the Kennedy Union Boll Theatre.
More Information >

University Chorale and Choral Union
Featuring compositions by Joseph Gregorio and the Ohio Choral Directors Association’s commissioned works of Howard Helvey and Jake Runestad, Sunday, Mar. 26, 3 - 4 p.m. at St. Paul's Episcopal Church in Oakwood OH.
More Information >

Exhibition: Horvath
This annual juried student show features the work of students from all majors, Thursday, Mar. 30 – Thursday, Apr. 27 during gallery hours. Radial Gallery, second floor of Fitz Hall.
More Information >

Opera Workshop Cabaret
An entertaining evening of opera and musical theatre scenes, on Friday, Mar. 31, 7 - 8:30 p.m. in the Kennedy Union Ballroom.
More Information >

Learn more about the Arts at the University of Dayton >

Related Links

Previous Post

Next Post

Suggested Links

Social Media