Wednesday March 15, 2017

Arts Events: March 15, 2017

Make your plans today - come enjoy the sights and sounds of our fine and performing art students' work at the annual Celebration of the Arts on April 4. Please join us for this and many other inspiring arts experiences during the upcoming weeks.

Tacit Reflections
An exhibition by visiting artist Ryan Stander, Thursday, Feb. 23 – Wednesday, Mar. 22 in the Radial Gallery during gallery hours.
More Information >

REVEAL
The 12th annual Citizens of the World installation highlights students’ experiences through visual and expressive storytelling. Thursday, Mar. 9 - Thursday, Apr. 6 in the Artstreet White Box Gallery, during gallery hours.
More Information >

Del Sol Quartet presents Earth Cry: A View from the World Down Under
A pre-concert lecture, reception and concert on Thursday, Mar. 16, 6:45 - 7:20 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Neave Trio
A Vanguard Legacy Concert by the critically-acclaimed Neave Trio on Sunday, Mar. 19, 4 - 5:30 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Aviatori, Faculty Piano Trio
The Piano Trio, by Franz Schubert op. 99 is presented by Department of Music faculty on Monday, Mar. 20, 8 - 9:30 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

About Being ...
A collaboratively crafted new work with the idea of the story circle where people come together and share stories, at 8 - 10 p.m. on Friday, Mar. 24 and Saturday, Mar. 25 in the Kennedy Union Boll Theatre.
More Information >

University Chorale and Choral Union
Featuring compositions by Joseph Gregorio and the Ohio Choral Directors Association’s commissioned works of Howard Helvey and Jake Runestad, Sunday, Mar. 26, 3 - 4 p.m. at St. Paul's Episcopal Church in Oakwood OH.
More Information >

Exhibition: Horvath
This annual juried student show features the work of students from all majors, Thursday, Mar. 30 – Thursday, Apr. 27 during gallery hours. Radial Gallery, second floor of Fitz Hall.
More Information >

Opera Workshop Cabaret
An entertaining evening of opera and musical theatre scenes, on Friday, Mar. 31, 7 - 8:30 p.m. in the Kennedy Union Ballroom.
More Information >

Ebony Heritage Singers
Featuring music from the African-American sacred music tradition, Saturday, April 1 in the Kennedy Union Ballroom.
More Information >

Celebration of the Arts
Students in music, dance and theatre perform, and art and design student work is on display, on Tuesday, April 4 at the Schuster Center in downtown Dayton.
More Information >

Spring Concert: University Chorale
A performance of sacred and secular music on Sunday, April 9 in the Chapel of the Immaculate Conception.
More Information >

Learn more about the Arts at the University of Dayton >

Related Links

Previous Post

Next Post

Suggested Links

Social Media