Monday April 3, 2017

Arts Events: April 3, 2017

Music is in the air and visual art is on display, with a variety of concerts, performances and exhibitions in April. Please join us for many inspiring arts experiences during the upcoming weeks.

REVEAL
The 12th annual Citizens of the World installation highlights students’ experiences through visual and expressive storytelling. Thursday, Mar. 9 - Thursday, Apr. 6 in the Artstreet White Box Gallery, during gallery hours.
More Information >

Exhibition: Horvath
This annual juried student show features the work of students from all majors, Thursday, Mar. 30 – Thursday, Apr. 27 during gallery hours. Radial Gallery, second floor of Fitz Hall.
More Information >

Celebration of the Arts
Students in music, dance and theatre perform, and art and design student work is on display, on Tuesday, April 4 from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m. at the Schuster Center in downtown Dayton.
More Information >

Spring Concert: University Chorale
A performance of sacred and secular music on Sunday, April 9 from 3 to 4 p.m. in the Chapel of the Immaculate Conception.
More Information >

Jules Massenet's Musical Redemption of the Biblical Femme Fatale
Three heroines from the works of Jules Massenet are examined through a spiritual lens in this lecture-recital on Tuesday, April 18 from 8 to 9:30 p.m. in the Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

Percussion Ensemble and Drumline
The University of Dayton's Percussion Ensemble plays under the direction of James Leslie on Thursday, April 20 from 8 to 9:30 p.m. in the Kennedy Union Ballroom.
More Information >

LIVE ON AIR: Three 1950s Radio Plays
Relive the glory days of radio plays featuring live Foley artistry and 1950s period costumes, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, April 21 through 23 in the Kennedy Union Boll Theatre.
More Information: Friday and Saturday, April 21 and 22 shows >     More Information: Sunday, April 23 show >

Javanese Gamelan and World Music Choir
The Javanese Gamelan presents traditional music from Java, Indonesia, along with new arrangements on Monday, April 24 from 8 to 9:30 p.m. in Sears Recital Hall.
More Information >

University Concert Band
The Concert Band's Spring 2017 concert takes place on Tuesday, April 25 from 8 to 9 p.m. in the Kennedy Union Ballroom.
More Information >

SHIFT
Students in the ACT II course will creatively apply innovative practices to collaborative and critical perspectives. This installation series takes place from Tuesday, Apr. 25 to Saturday, May 6 in the White Box Gallery at ArtStreet.
Learn more about the gallery >

Learn more about the Arts at the University of Dayton >

Related Links

Previous Post

Next Post

Suggested Links

Social Media