Walter H. Rice Moot Court Competition Final Round

Tuesday, December 2

Time: 6 p.m. — 9 p.m.

Location: Keller Hall, Mathias H. Heck Courtroom

Tags:  School of Law

Cost:  Free

Over the past couple weeks, members of the Appellate Advocacy class have been preparing and participating in oral arguments for the Walter H. Rice Moot Court Competition. After witnessing the most talented oralists UDSL has seen in many years, the Moot Court Board is proud to announce the 2014-15 Moot Court team:

Ashley Adkinson
Travis Butchello
Timothy Campbell
Ghassan Deek
Anthony Graber
Heather Humble
Nadia Klarr
Jacquelyn McTigue

A huge congratulations to our two finalists: Ghassan Deek and Nadia Klarr. The two will face off head-to-head on Dec. 2 at 6 p.m. in the Mathias H. Heck Courtroom. The Honorable Judges Walter H. Rice, Timothy S. Black, and Thomas M. Rose from the Southern District of Ohio will be presiding over the arguments. All are welcome!

Contact Information:

Name:  Jonathon Snider, J.D. Candidate