Past Faculty at the China Institute

The University of Dayton China Institute is committed to providing opportunities for faculty members. We are pleased to say that a growing number of faculty members have taken advantage of these opportunities by participating in academic programs, conferences, research and workshops at the China Institute. Please see the below list of faculty members who have participated in academic programs at the China Institute. If you are interested in teaching at the China Institute, please contact us at

College of arts and sciences
Christopher Agnew, History
Karen Bartley, History
Brett Billman, Communication
Jeremy Forbis, Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work
Xiamara Hohman, English
Xiaoli Li, English
Kurt Mosser, Philosophy
Youssef Raffoul, Mathematics
Cassandra Secrease, Communication
Versalle Washington, History
Sean Wilkinson, Art and Design
school of business administration
Serdar Durmusoglu, Management and Marketing
Mark Jacobs, Management Information Systems, Operations Management, and Decision Sciences
Terence Lau, Office of the Dean, Management and Marketing
Yue Pan, Management and Marketing, International Business
Paul Sweeney, Management and Marketing, International Business
Ting (Jeffrey) Zhang, Economics and Finance
school of engineering
Eric Balster, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Philip Doepker, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Charlie Edmonson, Engineering Technology
Donald Moon, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Andrew Murray, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Denise Taylor, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Engineering Mechanics