Above: Tom Wenning (now at Oak Ridge National Lab), Alex Brogan (now at Plug Power), Kelly Kissock, director, Mark Johnson (U.S. DoE), Vijay Gopalakrishna, (now at Energy Resource Solutions), Jun-ki Choi, assistant director, receiving 2015 IAC Center of Excellence Award.

University of Dayton School of Engineering

Dr. Ken Bloemer

Presented with 2016 KEEN Outstanding Faculty Award

Ken Bloemer, director of the Visioneering Center and faculty member in the School of Engineering, was notified by The Kern Family Foundation of his selection as 2016 Outstanding Faculty Member for his work at the University of Dayton and within the Kern Entrepreneurial Engineering Network (KEEN). The award will be presented at the KEEN National Conference on January 6, 2017, in Jacksonville, Florida.

Dr. Charles Browning

A Champion for Inclusion

The Society of Women Engineers presented Charles Browning, chair of the chemical and materials engineering department, with its Rodney D. Chipp Memorial Award for making inclusion a core workplace value, for taking the initiative to build diversity and for creating vital success paths and processes for women.

University of Dayton School of Engineering

Dr. Tony Saliba

Recipient of SAMPE's Mort Kushner Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Tony Saliba, Wilke Distinguished Professor and dean emeritus, received the Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering's Mort Kushner Lifetime Achievement Award for his work on SAMPE's educational programs and his contributions to the field of composites and materials.

University of Dayton Alum Allen Hill '67 CME and '72 MBA Recipient of Special Achievement Alumni Award 2016

Allen Hill '67 '72

Retired President and CEO, Dayton Power & Light

Congratulations to Allen Hill ’67 (Bachelor of Science, Electrical Engineering) '72 (Master of Business Administration) on receiving the University of Dayton Special Achievement Alumni Award 2016.


KEEN Fellows

Recipient: Cohorts 2015 and 2016

KEEN Fellows Program empowers faculty to infuse their undergraduate engineering courses with Entrepreneurially Minded Learning (EML) and other advanced learning pedagogies.

Sigma Xi George B. Noland Award 2016

Recipient: Dr. Vijayan Asari

Dr. Asari, professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and director, Center of Excellence for Computer Vision and Wide Area Surveillance Research Lab (Vision Lab), was honored by Sigma Xi as the 2016 recipient of the George B. Noland Award because of his outstanding research and his dedication to students.

The Kern Entrepreneurial Engineering Network 2015 Outstanding Dean Award

Recipient: Dr. Eddy Rojas

Named dean of the University of Dayton School of Engineering in July 2014 following a national search, Dr. Eddy Rojas brought to the University a background in administration, teaching and research. At the 2016 KEEN Winter Conference in Tempe, Arizona, January 4-6, our very own, Dean Rojas, was selected to be the recipient of the 2015 KEEN Outstanding Dean Award!

School of Engineering Industrial Assessment Center J. Kelly Kissock

U.S. DoE 2015 Center of Excellence Award

Recipient: University of Dayton Industrial Assessment Center (UD-IAC)

The U.S. Department of Energy awarded the University of Dayton's Industrial Assessment Center the 2015 Center of Excellence Award.

Related Links


School of Engineering

Kettering Laboratories 565 
300 College Park 
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 0254