Internal Contact Information

Office staff

Amy Zavadil, PhD
Title IX/Section 504 Coordinator and Equity Compliance Officer 
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3622
azavadil1@udayton.edu
 

Kimberly Bakota, J.D.
Title IX/Civil Rights Investigator
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3627
kbakota1@udayton.edu 

Jessica Hoelting
Title IX/Civil Rights Investigator
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3659
jhoelting1@udayton.edu

Tracy Ross
Title IX Support Specialist
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3622
tross2@udayton.edu  

Inquiries about this policy and process may be made within the University by contacting: 

Amy Zavadil, PhD*
Title IX/Section 504 Coordinator and Equity Compliance Officer 
St. Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3622
azavadil1@udayton.edu

* The Title IX/Section 504 Coordinator and Equity Compliance Officer reports to the Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services, but works closely with the Office of the Provost, the Office of Human Resources, the Division of Student Development and the Office of Legal Affairs.


Deputy Coordinators

Kimberly Bakota, J.D.
Title IX/Civil Rights Investigator
St.Mary's Hall, Room 300
937-229-3627
kbakota1@udayton.edu 

For matters involving students, contact:

Christine Schramm
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Associate Vice President for Student Development and Dean of Students
Gosiger Hall, Room 202
937-229-1212
cschramm1@udayton.edu


For matters involving faculty, contact:

Carolyn Phelps, Ph.D.
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Associate Provost for Faculty and Administrative Affairs
St. Mary's Hall, Room 212
937-229-2245
cphelps@udayton.edu

For matters involving non-faculty employees, contact:

Lee Jackson
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Director of Employee and Labor Relations
St. Mary’s Hall, Room 315
937-229-1284
ljackson3@udayton.edu

For matters involving equity in athletics, contact:

Angie Petrovic
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Associate Director of Compliance, Department of Athletics
Frericks Convocation Center, Room 108
937-229-1285
apetrovic1@udayton.edu


External Contact Information

Inquiries about this policy and process may be made outside the University by contacting: 

Office for Civil Rights (OCR)
U.S. Department of Education
1350 Euclid Avenue
Suite 325
Cleveland, OH 44115
Customer Service Hotline #:  (800) 421-3481
Telephone:  (216) 522-4970 
Facsimile:  (216) 522-2573
TDD#:  (877) 521-2172
OCR.Cleveland@ed.gov

Office for Civil Rights (OCR)
U.S. Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20202-1100
Customer Service Hotline #:  (800) 421-3481
Facsimile:  (202) 453-6012
TDD#:  (877) 521-2172
Email:  OCR@ed.gov
Web:  http://www.ed.gov/ocr

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC):

Contact:  http://www.eeoc.gov/contact/