IEP Programming


icons_worldexchange.png

World Exchange

The Intensive English Program (IEP) offers drop in conversation groups on alternating Wednesday and Friday afternoons. World Exchange is designed to assist IEP students in practicing their English conversation skills, while also offering U.S. students a chance to practice their intercultural communication skills. Each day will offer a variety of both open and structured conversation opportunities.

Fall 2016 Schedule
12:15-1:45 p.m., Rike Center 108

Wednesday, August 31
Friday, September 9
Wednesday, September 14
Friday, September 23
Wednesday, October 26
Friday, November 4
Wednesday, November 9 
Friday, November 18

Spring 2017 SCHEDULE
12:30-1:30 p.m., Rike Center 108

Friday, January 27
Wednesday, February 1
Friday, February 10
Wednesday, February 15
Friday, March 24
Wednesday, March 29
Friday, April 7
Wednesday, April 12


icons_posterpresentations.png

Poster Presentations

Learn more about the international students enrolled in the Intensive English Program by attending these Poster Presentations hosted throughout the academic year. With the goal to support English language development, student presenters engage attendees in this informal setting by sharing short presentations about research conducted in their coursework.

Fall 2016 Schedule

Monday, October 3
3:30-4:30 p.m., KU Torch Lounge

Monday, December 5
3:30-4:30 p.m., KU Torch Lounge

spring 2017 SCHEDULE

Monday, February 20
3:30-4:30 p.m., KU Torch Lounge

Wednesday, April 19
9:00-10:00 a.m., KU Ballroom


icons_globalgamenight.png

Global Game Night

Global Game Night is an intercultural activity that brings Intensive English Program and U.S. students together in a low-stress, fun environment in which students enjoy snacks and play popular games from different regions of the world.

Fall 2016 Schedule

Wednesdays, 5:45-7:00 p.m., Rike Center 108
Latin America: September 7
USA: October 26
Middle East: November 16

Spring 2017 Schedule

Wednesdays, 5:45-7:00 p.m., Rike Center 108
Europe: January 25
Africa: February 22
East and South Asia: April 12


icons_firstfridays.png

First Fridays

Explore Dayton and attend this art hop which features a sample of arts, music, food, shopping and more! U.S. students are invited to join IEP students in an evening out to exchange conversation and explore the artistic talents of the local arts community. Limited space available, students are encouraged to register to secure their seats in the van.
Please contact iep@udayton.edu

Fall 2016 Schedule

Friday, September 2, 5:00-8:00 p.m.
Friday, November 4, 5:00-8:00 p.m. 

Spring 2017 Schedule

Friday, March 3, 5:00-8:00 p.m.
Friday, April 7, 5:00-8:00 p.m.

Summer 2017 Schedule

Friday, June 2, 5:00-8:00 p.m.