March 2012 Dayton Docket

    Network Supports Attorneys in Small, Solo Practices

    The University of Dayton School of Law has launched the Small Practice Network, an online forum for alumni and students working in or interested in small or solo practices. Read More »

    Prof. Eric Chaffee Named Director of Faculty Research

    Read More »

    Visits Could Mean Free Books for Entering Students

    By visiting Keller Hall, first-year students at the University of Dayton School of Law can receive their first-year textbooks for free. Read More »

    Becoming a Change Agent

    Peter Mwangi, a Kenyan political activist who sought asylum in the United States, is one of the first students to receive the School of Law’s M.S.L. degree in intellectual property. Read More »

    PILT Symposium to Examine Functionality Doctrine

    Read More »

    Make Plans to Attend Alumni Weekend

    It’s not too early to begin making plans to get together with classmates during this year’s Alumni Weekend, slated for Friday, May 18, and Saturday, May 19. Alumni Weekend will include a CLE program, community service opportunities, the alumni reception and dinner and a new event on Friday night. Read More »

    In Memoriam

    Gail Littlejohn ’82 died December 1, 2011, in Houston. She was 63. Most recently, she was COO and senior vice president for the Center for the Reform of School Systems in Houston. Previously, she held various positions at LexisNexis, including senior vice president of corporate and governmental relations and vice president of data development. She also served as president of the Dayton City School Board from to 2002 to 2007. In 2002, she received the Joseph Cinque Award from the University of Dayton School of Law Black Law Student Association for her outstanding service to the community.

    Mary E. Welsh ’95 died on January 31, 2012, in Dayton. She was 59. Born and raised in Dayton, Mary also received her bachelor's degree from the University of Dayton. She worked for more than 20 years as a legal secretary and a paralegal and 15 years in the city of Dayton law department as an assistant city prosecutor and a prosecuting attorney.

    Alumni Briefs

    Read More »

    Faculty Briefs

    Recent news from Professors Jeannette Cox, Rich Saphire, Dennis Greene, James Durham, Pamela Laufer-Ukeles, Eric Chaffee, Thaddeus Hoffmeister, Monique Lampke, Julie Zink and Lisa Kloppenberg; Jeffrey Morris, the Samuel A. McCray Chair in Law; Susan Brenner, the NCR Distinguished Professor of Law and Technology; and Kelly Henrici, executive director of the Program in Law and Technology. Read More »


    Submit Your News

    Send information for "Alumni Briefs" for the Dayton Docket and "Class Notes" for the Dayton Lawyer by contacting Bob Mihalek.

    Get in Touch

    Submit Your News