Local Government Alumni

Local Government Alumni

University of Dayton alumni frequently carry forth the Learn, Lead and Serve mantra out into the world to become true leaders. Below are a list of alumni who have chosen to lead and serve in a local capacity. 

To request an addition or change to this list, please use our contact form.

Dennis Adkins

Judge

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas
Bob Ahlers

Councilmember

City of Vandalia
bahlers@vandaliaohio.org

Marsha Bayless

Mayor

City of Xenia
mbayless@ci.xenia.oh.us

James Bowers

Councilmember

City of West Carrollton
jbowers@westcarrollton.org

Michael Buckwalter

Judge

Greene County Common Pleas Court
Tony Capizzi

Judge

Montgomery County Juvenile Court
Kevin Carver

Executive Director

Clinton County Port Authority
kcarver@ccportauthority.com

Joyce Deitering

Mayor

City of Clayton
jdeitering@bizwoh.rr.com

Albert E. Fullenkamp

Assistant City Manager

City of Kettering
Daniel Gehres

Judge

Dayton Municipal Court
Judy Gerhard

Councilmember

City of Englewood
annielgerard@gmail.com

Vicki Giambrone

Councilmember

City of Beavercreek
giambrone@ci.beavercreek.oh.us

Tim Gorman

Vice Mayor

City of Clayton
johnmgormanco@aol.com

Barbara Gorman

Presiding Judge

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas
Thomas M. Hanna

Judge

Kettering Municipal Court
Cynthia Heck

Judge

Vandalia Municipal Court
Kenneth Carl Henning

Councilmember

City of Clayton
kennethchenning@yahoo.com

James A. Hensley

Judge

Montgomery County Municipal Court
David Hicks

City Manager

City of Moraine
dhicks@moraineoh.org

Mary Kate Huffman

Judge

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas
Steven L. Hurley

Chief Magistrate

Greene County Domestic Relations Court
Terry Johnson

Councilmember

Village of Germantown
tjohnson@germantown.oh.us

Matt Joseph

Commissioner

City of Dayton
matt.joseph@daytonohio.gov

Nick Kuntz

Administrative Judge

Montgomery County Juvenile Court
Mike Lang

Trustee

Butler Township / Clean Ohio Council
David Lewis

Councilmember

City of Vandalia
dlewis@vandaliaohio.org

Deborah Lieberman

County Commissioner

Montgomery County
liebermand@mcohio.org

Melissa Litteral

Councilmember

City of Beavercreek
litteral@ci.beavercreek.oh.us

Dean Lovelace

Commissioner

City of Dayton
dean.lovelace@daytonohio.gov

Ed Lyons

Councilmember

City of Huber Heights
elyons@hhoh.org

James L. Manning

Judge

Montgomery County Courts
George Markus

Municipal Manager

Village of New Lebanon
new_lebanon@msn.com

Michael Murry

Judge

Xenia Municipal Court
Tim N. O'Connell

Judge

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas
Mark E. Owens

Clerk

Dayton Municipal Court
Don Patterson

Mayor

City of Kettering
don.patterson@ketteringoh.org

Jerry Petrak

Vice Mayor

City of Beavercreek
petrak@ci.beavercreek.oh.us

John Pickrel

Presiding Judge

Dayton Municipal Court
James D. Piergies

Judge

Montgomery County Courts
Margaret M. Quinn

Magistrate

Miamisburg Municipal Court
Robert W. Rettich, III

Judge

Miamisburg Municipal Court
Kathleen Riggs

Planner - Dept. of Planning & Community Development

City of Dayton
kathleen.riggs@daytonohio.gov

Adele Riley

Judge

Montgomery County Courts
Kurt A. Rinehart

Chief Engineer

Miami Conservancy District
krinehart@miamiconservancy.org

Tim Riordan

City Manager

City of Dayton
tim.riordan@daytonohio.gov

Joe Ritzel

Councilmember

City of Bellbrook
j.ritzel@cityofbellbrook.org

Chris D. Roberts

Judge

Dayton Municipal Court
Martin Russell

Trustee

Butler Township
Ann Schenking

Principal Planner II & Planning Board Secretary

City of Dayton
ann.schenking@daytonohio.gov

Mark Schlagheck

City Manager

City of Bellbrook
m.shlagheck@cityofbellbrook.org

Michael Schweller

Deputy Mayor

City of Bellbrook
m.schweller@cityofbellbrook.org

Mark Schwieterman

City Manager

City of Kettering
mark.schwieterman@ketteringoh.org

Rob Scott

Councilmember, District 1

City of Kettering
rob.scott@ketteringoh.org

Arlene Setzer

Mayor

City of Vandalia
asetzer@vandaliaohio.org

Gregory F. Singer

Judge

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas
LaShea Smith

Finance Director

City of Dayton
lashea.smith@cityofdayton.org

Tyler Starline

Councilmember

City of Huber Heights
tstarline@hhoh.org

Michael L. Tucker

Administrative Judge

Montgomery County Court of Common Pleas
Jan Vargo

Councilmember

City of Huber Heights
jvargo@hhoh.org

Brian Wafzig

Councilmember

Village of Germantown
jbwafzig@germantown.oh.us

A.J. Wagner

Judge (Ret.)

Montgomery County Courts
Ariel Walker

Sr. Policy Aide to the Mayor

City of Dayton
ariel.walker@cityofdayton.gov

Debborah Wallace

Councilmember

City of Beavercreek
wallace@ci.beavercreek.oh.us

Joseph D. Wanamaker

Councilmember, District 2

City of Kettering
joe.wanamaker@ketteringoh.org

Nan Whaley

Mayor

City of Dayton
nan.whaley@cityofdayton.gov

Timothy D. Wood

Judge

Montgomery County Domestic Relations Court
CONTACT

Office of the President

St. Marys Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 1624
937-229-4122