Aerial photograph of the Immaculate Conception Chapel


University of Dayton Police Department is located on the first floor of College Park Center near the intersection of Brown and Stewart streets.  University of Dayton Police Officers are on duty 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.  They conduct 24 hour patrol through the use of marked patrol vehicles, bicycles and foot patrol.

Police officers meet all State of Ohio certification requirements and are commissioned as set forth under section 1713.50 of the Ohio Revised Code.  All officers have obtained at least 560 hours of specialized training through the Ohio Peace Officer’s Training Academy as mandated by the Ohio Revised Code and participate in continuing education and qualification requirements.


The goal of the University of Dayton Police Department is to protect life and property, to understand and serve the needs of the community, to actively seek to identify community problems, and to improve the quality of life in the community.  The University of Dayton Police Department supports the University’s mission and strives to set the trend for service to the community in the Marianist tradition.

The University of Dayton Police Department maintains close working relationships with the City of Dayton, City of Oakwood, Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office, federal, state, and other law enforcement agencies, as well as the City of Dayton Fire Department.