Marianist Service Award

The Marianist Service Award was established in 1987 by Marianists working at the University of Dayton. Each year, this award honors two full-time staff whose behavior, over a significant number of years, is congruent with the University's Catholic and Marianist character.

Nominations are made by the vowed Marianists who work on campus, members of the Rector's Council and previous award recipients.  Nominations are accepted annually during the month of October.

Marianist Service Award Nomination Form is available each January.

Marianist Service Award Recipients

2017 Monica Duffy
Robin Steberl
2018 Ryan Allen
Peg Mount
2015 Paula Sideras
William Burell
   2016 Margaret Lisjak
2013 Elizabeth Duckro
Russell Milliron
Phyllis Shope
Carol Stachler
  2014 Marge DeVito
Tom Westendorf
2011 John L. Beach
Beverly T. Jenkins
  2012 Julie Banks
Mike McClure
2010 Kathleen Rossman, OSF
Donn W. Shade
  2009 Larry Burgess
Beth Schwartz
2008 Herbert Schotz
Jill Talley
  2007 Billy Mayo
Jeannie Perry
2006 Linda Hoke
Duane Plessinger
  2005 Randy Groesbeck
Judy Caruso
2004 Debbie Stoner
Ken Soucy
  2003 Michael Foreman
Patsy Martin
2002 Arlene Camacho
Randy Mockabee
  2001 Willie Hickey
Colleen Wildenhaus
2000 Melissa Clark
John Dirckx
  1999 Helen Gross
Kenneth Keck
1998 Anna Mae Daum
Richard Zeh
  1997 Marilyn Bishop
1996 Gladys Clement   1995 Ronald Small
1994 Delandus Montgomery   1993 Pearl Brashers
1992 Mary McDowell   1991 Richard Coy
1990 Annie Thornton   1989 Irene Calavan
1988 Herbert Dintaman
Eugene Schwieterman
  1987 Willie Tyson