Board of Trustees - Student Life Committee

The Student Life Committee of the Board of Trustees is responsible for oversight of all non-academic student life issues under the administrative responsibility of the Division of Student Development.

Mary Jo Scalzo, Ph.D. (Chair)
Retired Superintendent, Oakwood City Schools

Board Members:

Bro. Dennis R. Bautista, S.M., Ph.D.
Professor, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, St. Mary's University

Bro. William J. Campbell, S.M., Ed.D.
Director, Office of Formation for Mission, Marianist Province of the United States

Bro. Francisco T. Gonzalez, S.M., M.D.
Director/President, Colegio San Jose

Margaret A. Cavanaugh, Ph.D.
Community Leader

Bro. Timothy Driscoll, S.M. 
Provincial, Province of Meribah

Larry D. Harris
Arbitrator, American Arbitration Association

Joseph R. Hinrichs
President, Global Operations, Ford Motor Company

Darlene Marlowe
Owner, D & G, R.E. Management, LLC.

Rev. Oscar Vasquez, S.M.
Provincial, U.S. Marianists

Joseph Weidenbach, J.D., MBA
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management in Illinois

Student Development Cabinet

The division's senior leadership team ensures current programs and plans for the division are consistent with the University’s mission and strategic plan. The team's role is in managing change, setting priorities, and adapting programs and services based upon students' needs. The team also shapes priorities and develops the strategic approach necessary to pursue the University's vision of excellence.

Senior leadership team:

William M. Fischer, J.D.
Vice President

Christine H. Schramm
Associate Vice President and
Dean of Students

Cari S. Wallace
Assistant Vice President 

Melissa M. Longino
Interim Assistant Vice President of Health and Wellness and
Director of Campus Recreation

Steven H. Herndon
Assistant Vice President and
Executive Director of Housing and Residence Life


Vice President of Student Development

Gosiger Hall
300 College Park
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 0951