Web Content Services

UDit provides a toolbox of web services to support the ways your need to communicate on the web. Browse the tools to find the one best-suited for the information you want to share. Then, request assistance from the designated contact.

For questions about web tools and publishing resources, contact: webservices@udayton.edu.

University Digital Content Policy (PDF) >>
University URL Policy (PDF) >>
Web Style Guide (PDF) >>

UDit Supported Web Tools

Purpose
Tool
Request
Blog (udayton.edu/blogs) Cascade Submit blog site request
Course mgt/learning mgt Isidore Email Elearning
Document sharing (business-sensitive) Porches Submit group request at Porches
Document sharing (limited to group) Google Docs Gmail account holder
Document sharing (public) Cascade Unit content manager*
Event/calendar listing Calendar Submit event at Calendar
Event registrations Marketplace uStore
or
eCommons
Email Webservices
Faculty Google site Google Sites Submit faculty Google site request
Faculty/staff profile page Cascade Unit content manager*
Group calendar Google Calendar Email request to Helpdesk
Group collaboration Google Sites Submit group Google site request
Group email account Google Groups Email request to Helpdesk
Office/department website Cascade Unit content manager*
Online form Cascade Unit content manager*
Online payments Marketplace uStore/uPay Email request to Webservices
Profile/professional webpage Cascade Unit content manager*
Short URLs
Redirects
go.udayton (textual)
or
udayton.co (tiny)
go.udayton.edu request udayton.co/create/
Student collaboration Google Apps Use personal Gmail account
Student organization Student organizations websites Email Studentorgs

Tools available from other University offices

Image storage - archive of UD photography Marketing Services
Video content - UD-related UD Youtube or Vimeo Marketing Services
Publication Archives - Research, papers, conference proceedings, etc. eCommons Libraries

* Unit Content Manager Contact Information

Note: Emails should be addressed to username@udayton.edu

College of Arts and Sciences: Katie Timko, 9-3742 (mtimko1)
Continuing Education: Elizabeth Timmons, 9-2247 (etimmons1)
Finance and Administrative Affairs: Elizabeth Timmons, 9-2247 (etimmons1)
LTC: David Thomas (dthomas2)
Library: Fran Rice, 9-3551 (frice1)
Porches: UDit Service Center, 9-3888 (itservicecenter@udayton.edu)
Provost: Andrea Wade, 9-1723 (awade1)
School of Business Administration: Dave Ausdenmore, 9-4806 (dausdenmoore1)
School of Education and Health Sciences: Jennifer Lewis, 9-3029 (jlewis3)
School of Engineering: Karen Updyke, 9-5037 (kupdyke1)
School of Law: Denise Baker, 9-3342 (dbaker3)
Student Development: Edel Jesse, 9-3497 (ejesse1)
Student organizations: Chris M. Johnson, 9-3333 (cjohnson3)
University of Dayton Main Website: University Marketing