The University of Dayton's policies reflect our philosophies, values and mission and provide guidance for decision-making and enforcement.

This site serves as a repository for policies that impact our community on a University-wide level. Access to certain policies that pertain only to the internal University community will require an LDAP username and password. However, policies that apply to the broader Dayton community and serve to inform the general public will be freely accessible through this site.

The University reserves the right to amend or revoke its policies at any time. General questions regarding the University's policies can be directed to the University Policy Coordinating Committee via the Contact tab. Questions about department specific policies may be directed to the listed department contact person. 

University Policy Coordinating Committee

Appointed by the President in May 2010, the University Policy Coordinating Committee (UPCC) serves as an advisory group to the President and the President's Council on all matters related to policies.

In addition to reviewing all existing University policies, the UPCC develops policies required by law, administers a formal process for proposing and approving policies, assists in communicating and enforcing policies,and ensures policies are consistent with the mission of the University of Dayton and its Catholic, Marianist values.

Membership of the UPCC includes a representative from each Vice Presidential area and the Academic Senate. Responsibility for compliance with policies resides with individual Deans and Vice Presidents and their designees.

Current UPCC membership:

Joyce Carter
Vice President for Human Resources
Patrick Donnelly
Associate Provost for Faculty and Administrative Affairs
Bill Fischer
Vice President for Student Development
Claudette Groeber
Director, Office of Contracts and Grants
Beth Keyes
Vice President for Facilities Management

Carissa Krane
Academic Senate President; Associate Professor; Associate Director of Research, Honors Program
John Leland
Director, Research Institute & Associate Vice President For Research
Robin Oldfield
Environmental Health and Safety/Risk Management, Director
Angie Petrovic
Assistant Athletics Director - Compliance and Business Services/Senior Woman Administrator
Charlie Pruitt
University Policy Coordinator
Cynthia Ryan
Internal Auditor
Lisa Sandner
Associate University Counsel, UPCC Chair
Tom Skill
Associate Provost and CIO
Ken Soucy
Director of Purchasing and Business Services
Karil This
Administrative Assistant – Finance and Administrative Services
Troy Washington
Assistant Vice President, Advancement Operations
Tom Westendorf
Assistant Vice President and Registrar
Andrea Zavakos
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources


University policies are managed and maintained through the Office of Legal Affairs.

Lisa Sandner, University Policy Coordinating Committee Chair
Associate University Council
Office of Legal Affairs
(937) 229-4333
(937) 229-4545 (fax)

Charlie Pruitt
University Policy Coordinator
Office of Legal Affairs
(937) 229-1358
(937) 229-4545 (fax)