Cobb Valley

Find the right academic program for you.

The Department of Geology offers majors in geology and environmental geology. We are a close-knit department with fully renovated lab and classroom facilities and diverse opportunities for collaboration with faculty both on-campus and in a wide variety of exciting field locales. In recent years students have accompanied faculty to places as diverse as Australia, China, Iceland, the Canadian Rockies, and various areas in the mountains of both the eastern and the western U.S. We also offer a summer field course in the central Rocky Mountains of Colorado.


The Department of Geology stresses quality teaching for undergraduate students with an emphasis on preparation for further study of geology at the graduate level. Geology students are required to participate in a summer field course in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado. In addition to field work, upperclass students have many opportunities to work closely with faculty, through lab teaching and research assistant positions

Related Links

Find Us.

Department of Geology

Science Center 179 
300 College Park 
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2364