Scholarly Tradition

Law ReviewThe University of Dayton Law Review, founded in 1974, is a scholarly journal published three times annually by second and third year law students at the University of Dayton School of Law. The Law Review publishes articles by students, judges, practitioners, and academics in important areas of law. The Law Review seeks to contribute to the legal community by publishing articles that highlight current legal issues and changes in the law. The Law Review also provides students with the opportunity to develop their research, writing and analytical skills through the scholarly treatment of current legal issues.

The Dayton Law Review serves as representation of the University of Dayton School of Law to the community at large and as a forum for scholarly debate and discussion within the legal community.

2017-2018 Law Review Board

University of Dayton Law Review Executive Board 2016-17

Editor-in-Chief: Anthony Satariano at

Managing Editor: Alexandra Laine at

Executive Publication Editor: Brittany Larkin at

Business Editor: Shawna Sorrell at

Outside Articles Editor: Jessica Bernard at 

Publication Editors: Hilary Borton and Zachary Holscher
Comment Editors: Ebony Davenport and Stephanie Schmalz

Subscriptions and Pricing

The subscription rate is $30 per volume. Single issues are available for $17.50 per issue. Subscriptions are automatically renewed unless written notice of cancellation is received prior to shipment of the issue.

Please notify the Law Review, in writing, of any change of address and include name, new address and old address or mailing label. Direct all correspondence regarding subscriptions to the attention of the Business Manager.

Questions regarding back issues, pricing, shipments or any other inquiries may be directed to the Business Manager.

2016-17 Law Review Board

Editor-in-Chief: Jonathan M. Zalewski
Managing Editor: Russell Knowles
Executive Publication Editor: Rachel Striebich
Business Editor: Tammy Chavez
Outside Articles Editor: Sierra Faler

Publication Operations Editor: Macklin Everly
Research Editor: Abby Bowley
Publication Editors: Mary Bedard, Samantha D'Anna and Carly Sherman
Comment Editors: David Bailey, Lauren Dever and Martin Gehres

2015-16 Law Review Board

Editor-in-Chief: Jacquelyn McTigue
Managing Editor: Jacqueline Painter
Executive Publication Editor: Nadia Klarr
Business Editor: Mayra Carranza
Outside Articles Editor: Timothy Campbell 
Publication Editors: Chad Cole, Joe Zeis, Jr. and Brian Tracy
Comment Editors: Brock Bowers, James Hurt, Patrick Martin and Brian Walton

Related Links

Contact Us

School of Law

Keller Hall 
300 College Park 
Dayton, Ohio 45469 - 2772